Resume

Sign in

Criminology

Location:
Lompoc, California, United States
Salary:
$5,000 per month
Posted:
May 19, 2017

Contact this candidate

David H. Pawlowski

*** ******* ****

Lompoc, Ca. 93436-1105

(805) ***-****

I was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on October 12, 1944 and raised in Ellwood City, Pennsylvania where I graduated from Lincoln High school in 1963.

After graduation, I began a four year enlistment in the U.S. Navy where I was trained to be a jet aircraft mechanic. I served aboard the aircraft carriers Midway and Corral Sea during the Vietnam Conflict. I was Honorably discharged eighty nine days early in 1967 to enter college. Subsequently, on June 8, 1969 I earned an Associate of Arts degree from the College of the Sequoias in Visalia, California. On September 2, 1970 I received a Bachelor of Science degree in Criminology from Fresno State College and on June 9, 1972 and I received a Master of Science degree in Criminology from Fresno State University in Fresno, California.

I worked part time as a group supervisor in the Tulare County Juvenile Detention Center in Visalia, California while earning my Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Science degrees. Then, I became a full time Madera County Probation Officer and continued with my education.

In 1973, after I earned a Master of Science Degree in Criminology, I began my hazardous duty career with the Federal Bureau of Prisons. I started as a case manager in their Englewood Colorado facility working with juvenile and young adult offenders.

Approximately five years later, I was promoted to unit manager and transferred to the Federal Correctional Institution in Lompoc, California where I worked for another five years managing both staff and inmates. During this period of time, security was upgraded and the facility became a United States Penitentiary.

My next promotion transferred me to a Community Programs Manager position in Salt Lake City, Utah where I worked with the courts, law enforcement, private contractors and the public. My territory usually covered three to five states e.g. Utah, Colorado, Idaho, Wyoming, Nevada, Illinois, Montana, Minnesota, Washington, Oregon, North and South Dakota.

I began my retirement from the U.S. Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Prisons on October 29, 1994 after 21 years of service. Since my retirement, I've worked as a California Real Estate Agent and part-time as a security guard at various posts for American Protective Services in the Santa Barbara County area but they stopped covering security assignments in Santa Barbara County and I haven't worked a security post since. However, I still have a current guard card.



Contact this candidate