Resume

Sign in

Tabitha Hurd

Location:
Moncks Corner, SC, 29461
Salary:
negotiable
Posted:
September 01, 2008

Contact this candidate

Resume:

Work Experience: November ****-Currently

Pathology Service Associates

Medical Billing Facility

I am responsible for receiving and processing payments from patients, insurance companies, and commercial businesses. I work on a hospital data base on a daily basis. I update patients’ information and make deposits for various doctors on behalf of the persons that are billed. I also help out with our document imaging department while people are out. I mostly handle money, but also enjoy learning and helping in other areas of our office. I also handle the mail for our office, incoming deposit slips that have been previously processed by the bank, as well as a number of other interoffice duties.

February 2005-November 2007:

Piggly Wiggly Carolina

Bookkeeper/Manager

I was responsible for managing employees (cashiers/courtesy clerks), opening/closing store, balancing cashier tills, recording/managing cash expenses and sales for all departments of the store, customer service representative, receiving all phone calls for the store, receiving/recording/paying of vendors, calling vendors, sending money to the bank, as well as maintaining our relationship with our bank (ordering bank bags, deposit slips, etc.) I managed/operated Western Union, Lottery, cash registers, and operated and balanced our ATM machine. I also managed a number of other managers. I attended meetings on behalf of my store, and had to solve problems such as power outages, equipment mishaps etc. I was the sole representative for our store at night time and/or when our Store Operator was absent. Previous to my experience with Piggly Wiggly, I have held various jobs at grocery stores from 2002-2005. I have a lot of knowledge/experience when it comes to customer service, and it is what I enjoy doing and pride myself in.

Professional

Experience: I have a general understanding of various databases, and I am good at cross-referencing multiple computer programs at one time. I also have a general knowledge of computers from an administrative point of view. I am very efficient in customer service and leadership, whether it is over the phone or in a face-to face scenario. I also have a good solid knowledge of money management and bookkeeping.

About Me: I am an extremely hard-working individual, and customer service is where I am most comfortable and where I shine the most. I can type 60+ wpm with minimal errors, and I enjoy typing. I am very professional, friendly and punctual, a fast learner and love to take notes.

Objective: I would like to find a steady job that I can hold from home, and maintain for as long as possible. I would like to work in customer service or data entry. I would like to learn as much as I can and establish as much experience as I can.

Education: High School, Medical Assissting

Hobbies: Spending time with my family (especially my husband), swimming, music, meeting new people and going to church.

References: Available upon request.



Contact this candidate