Resume

Sign in

House keeping, security guard, clerical assistance

Location:
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Salary:
10,12
Posted:
October 21, 2017

Contact this candidate

SHANNON KNOWLES

***** ******** ~ Detroit, Michigan 48221

*** ac2vgw@r.postjobfree.com

CUSTOMER SERVICE/ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES PROFESSIONAL

Experienced and detail oriented Customer Service and Environmental Services professional with a diverse skill set seeking to align myself with a company that will allow me to utilize my knowledge and skills as well to add value to my experience.

EDUCATION

FERNDALE HIGH SCHOOL, Ferndale, MI

High School Diploma, June 2005

General Studies

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

DK Security Services, Detroit, MI August 2015 – October 2016

Security Personnel

Responsible for the daily monitoring and security of assigned areas of the Cadillac Place.

Handles customer complaints quickly and efficiently in order to achieve customer satisfaction.

Maintained excellent customer service, while adhering to policy and procedures within the State of Michigan – Cadillac Building.

Performed other security duties, which included providing written daily logs, of detail security check points.

Jewish Vocational Services, Southfield, MI August 2014 – August 2015

Housekeeper/Porter

Responsible for the daily maintenance and housekeeping of assigned areas of the Cadillac Place

Handles customer complaints quickly and efficiently in order to achieve customer satisfaction

Dust fixtures and horizontal surfaces such as ledges, edges, shelves, exposed pipes, file cabinets, and door frames.

In restrooms, thoroughly clean and disinfect dispensers, sinks, toilets, urinal walls, doors, partitions, glass, and mirrors.

Providence Hospital, Southfield, MI January 2005 – June 2005

Dietary Aide

Prepare and serve nutritious meals and snacks to patients, staff and visitors

Assist cooks and operate required tools to accomplish service

Clean work area, utensils, dishes, and pots and pans

Check inventory of items and fill orders

Follow diagrams and lists to prepare patient trays to specifications

Interact with clientele in a pleasant manner and handle customer complaints

Initiated time studies to improve overall cleanliness efficiency

Ferndale Career Center, Ferndale, MI January 2003 – July 2003

Administrative Clerk

Coordinated filling system for department records

Answered all incoming phone calls

Assisted customers with external job searches

Maintained the office to present a professional atmosphere



Contact this candidate