Resume

Sign in

Nanny/ housekeeping

Location:
Wan Chai District, Hong Kong
Salary:
$14
Posted:
October 12, 2019

Contact this candidate

Resume:

AGNES SN. MARTIN DE JESUS

ADDRESS: Flat **A, */F Lei Ha Court Haven Street

Causeway bay Hong Kong

EMAIL: adakp3@r.postjobfree.com

MOBILE NO: +852********

Personal Information

Date of Birth: January 11, 1975

Place of Birth: Valenzuela Bulacan, Philippines

Civil Status: Single

Height: 5’1

Weight: 54 kg

Religion: Roman Catholic

Language: English, Tagalog

Work Experience

December 2016 to present (Hong Kong)

• Domestic helper, Childcare

o Responsible in general chores (cleaning, laundry, cooking, Buying groceries, ironing)

o Caring for 2 children 4yrs old boy and 4 months old baby girl o Preparing meals, take the child to and from school, tutorials, and after school activities

o Assisting all homework, reading books, bring to playground and supervised him, provided personal hygiene

o Provides all baby needs (feeding, sterilized bottles, changing diapers, bathe, and dress, ensure all their clothes are well organized) August 2014 to August 2016 (Singapore)

• Elderly Care, Housekeeping

o Main duties ( prepared medicines, and recorded everyday, checking blood pressure and blood sugar, every night I connected the water dialysis machine)

o Prepared light meals, mobility assistance, walking and doing some exercise

o Accompanied during( doctor’s appointment, check-up, and confinement) o Housekeeping (cooking, laundry, ironing, cleaning) July 2009 to March 2014 (Singapore)

• Childcare, Housekeeping

o Caring for 3 children ages 7 yrs. old, 4 yrs. old and infant o Responsible in general chores (cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping, groceries, ironing

o Take the 2

nd

child to and from school, tutorials and other activities o Tutoring and assisting all homework, reading books, bringing to playground and supervised them.

o Sterilized bottles, Feeding, changing diaper, bathe, supervised the vitamins and medicines in case the baby is unwell

Educational Background

TERTIARY

DR. SOLOMON U. MOLINA COLLEGE

Villaflor Oroquieta City, Misamis Occidental Philippines

• Bachelor of Science in Education (undergraduate)

• 1992-1995

SECONDARY

MARISLY SCHOOL

• Mac- Arthur Hi-Way Malanday Valenzuela,City

• 1988 - 1992

PRIMARY

DALANDANAN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

• SUMILANG SUBD. DALANDANAN VALENZUELA CITY

• 1982 – 1988

SKILLS AND TRAININGS

Certificate in Household Services /CPR/ First Aid/ Caregiver Training Dear prospective employer,

Good day! It is my pleasure to introduce myself. My name is Agnes De Jesus I am 44 years of age, I'm single from the Philippines. About my family my parents are both deceased.I have 2 brothers and 5 sisters And I am the sixth child of 8 siblings. We lived a simple life, my father is a farmer while my mother is a plain housewife. Despite of our simple lifestyle, our parents worked hard to give us what we need and to support us in our studies. Unfortunately I was not able to finish college because of financial problems.

Even though we are lack of material things my childhood was full of happy and unforgettable memories. I am lucky to have a complete and happy family. I have a very kind mother and responsible father.

While I am growing up My mother taught me all the house hold chores like cleaning and laundry, I also helped to take good care of my younger siblings. When I was eighteen I looked after my niece because my sister need to work. When I started working as a nanny in Singapore, I've learned a lot of experience that every child had their own character, tantrums, moods and I need to learn to have a long patience which I have right now. Being a nanny is not easy, there comes a time that the child doesn't want to come with me, they also adjusted like me. So I think I need to do something I need to give love and passion for my work so it becomes much easier for me to handle them. I'm not only taking good care of them but I also treated them as my own children. I also learned that if I give them love and care they also know how to give back. I let them feel that I'm not only a nanny to them I can be their friend, playmate and sometimes I became their favorite cartoon characters. My second employer also in Singapore I did elderly care. I am the one who's responsible for preparing medicines and recorded it every day. I checked and monitor the blood pressure

and blood sugar. I also did training at SGH hospital to learn how to connect the water dialysis machine.

Currently I am working here in Hong Kong taking care of a new born 4 months old and a 4yrs old boy, including house keeping. I am responsible for the new born, I prepared formula for feeding, changing diapers, sterilized bottles. I share a room with the baby at first it's not easy because I don't have enough sleep but it's okay with me because it's a part of my job.

I enjoyed taking care of babies because I don't have my own, being a nanny helped me to experience how to take good care of a baby, with so much love and care,that is why I feel happy and fulfilled of my job as a nanny. I am confident that I have enough knowledge and experience to take care new born and toddlers. I am capable enough to perform all the given task and responsibilities. I am very interested to work in Canada, hopefully you will consider my application base on my skills and experience. I would be very happy to have the opportunity to work with you. I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you and God Bless!

Very respectfully,

Agnes Sn. Martin de Jesus

Applicant



Contact this candidate