Resume

Sign in

Medical Transcription chief editor/quality analyst

Location:
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Salary:
4.5 L PA
Posted:
September 18, 2019

Contact this candidate

Resume:

‘RESUME’

Mrs. Aparna Anant More .

B-***, Bhumiraj Meadow,

Sector 19, Airoli,

Navi Mumbai

400708.

Contact number: 970-***-****.

CAREER OBJECTIVE

To work in a professional environment wherein my vast experience in the filed be well utilized and rewarded both in terms of job satisfaction and material returns. Medical transcription, though is my profession, over years it has become my passion, hence I would love to work with an organization wherein my needs are well taken care of.

WORK EXPERIENCE

Received basic MT training from CBAY India and worked for R-Tech Systems in Navi Mumbai for10 years as MT for 2 years and as a senior Editor/QA for 8 years, ( from 2000-2010).

Worked as HQCA for Acusis, Chennai for 2 years, since started working from home due to domestic responsibilities (June 2011 to June 2013)

Worked as QC for Nuance Transcription, Bangalore, since Nov 2013 to February 2014.

Worked as QC on Dictaphone platform for Triune Systems, Chennai for last 2-1/2 years (June 2014 to March 2016.

Worked until recently (till August 2016) E-scription platform, M-Modal, and scribe for a Chennai-Based company, iData.

Currently working at Vodox Global Solutions, Delhi as HBT QC on Ruby platform since November 2016.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION.

I am a distinction holder science graduate from University of Poona and also hold an ‘O’ grade in my M. Phil. Degree for study in Multidisciplinary Education from Indian Institute of Education, Pune.

ADDITIONAL QUALIFICATION

As far as MT industry is concerned, I am well versed with all the aspects involved in the process including Medical knowledge, knowledge of American English and grammar, etc. I have an ear to decipher vast variety of dictators with variable accents across the globe due to this profession. I have an experience of working with almost all the worktypes involved in the field of medical transcription, though due to nature of clients I have worked with for quite sometime now, operative reports are likely to pose a bit of challenge until I get a hang of it, having done very little of this worktype in last few years.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Date of Birth : January 13, 1970

Gender: Female

Marital Status: Married

Nationality: Indian

Languages Known: English, Hindi, and Marathi.

HOBBIES

Reading, writing, singing and listening to music are my hobbies which I nurture in the leisure time I get. Besides this I am avid traveller and like to travel a lot whenever time permits.

EXPECTATION

As mentioned above, I wish to work in a professional environment with cooperative team where in my experience shall be well utilized and rewarded. If this comfort is offered to me, I would prefer to be in a long-term association with the organization rather than hopping from one to another. I wish to work as a home-based (only) in a position where in my experience will be well paid off, both in terms of job satisfaction and otherwise.



Contact this candidate