Post Job Free


Sign in

Safety Officer Assistant Manager

Dawson Creek, BC, Canada
September 29, 2023

Contact this candidate


Catherine Carus

** ********** ****, *********, *********, GU11 3SJ

Mobile 075********

Medication Manager carers at home June 21 to present Senior medication assistant for smart care

2018 - present NVQ 3 qualified

2013- 2018



Health and social care organizer. ( PHB coordinator) Helping and advising all health care needs promoting independence and healthy living working within the WHO regulations. I am looking after a young disabled man and I am his key worker I am responsible for putting together his care plans and all his PHB file from risk assessments to all framework which promotes equality and diversity in a proactive environment I have two members of staff that I work alongside, I am responsible for coordinating their workload and doing all the times sheets and payroll I also organize all the relevant training and I work closely with other professions for the maintenance of my service user and I also used to do outside voluntary work for other people that are wishing to go on the PHB ( Personal Health budget) and I was currently a volunteer for circles the southeast branch, this is a few hours a week and the agency run alongside the restorative justice program.

2016-2017 provident agent

In the evenings and weekends, I worked independently providing loans and collecting money in this role. timing and maths were essential. I had to collect and distribute large sums of money every week.

2013-2015 circles the southeast

I worked as a volunteer for offenders re-joining the community and or on probation we worked as part of a team in this process which was weekly monitoring writing reports and following the licensing procedure that was in place as well as having the phones once a month for 7 days to allow 24-hour support and monitoring

2012-2013 went through training and lectures to become a group therapist, active co-coordinator for circles southeast and worked at the local shop part-time. 2001-2012

NVQ 1 Pharmacy Dispenser.

Courses Attended (in-house training)

Drug and alcohol abuse dealing with conflictions

Difficult and dangerous behaviour talk down method Understanding psychiatric medication and safe handling Overdose prevention

Equal opportunities and diversity

Support plans, smart goals, and risk assessments

Depression and distress

Smoking Quit For Life Health and Nutrition

Medication Review Children’s Health

Baby and Toddler OTC medication Minor Cuts and Ailments Gastric Reflux Heart Health

Diabetic Care Thick and Easy Facts

Fungal Treatments Dermatology How to assess

Allergy Treatments Available Infacol and Colic

1998-2001 had my three sons.


Fairhaven Residential Nursing Home.

Qualification Received NVQ 1 and NVQ 2 in Social Care. 1992-1994 had my daughter


Merristwood College, Worplesdon, Guildford, Surrey. This is where I obtained my BHS levels 1 and 2 in horse management, duties including starting work at 6.30 am in the yard, watering, feeding, and exercising the horses which ranged from 7 to 9 horses per student and at the end of the day there was written work to do on your allocated horse the day finished at 6 pm.


Connaught School, Aldershot.


GCSE English language grade b - GCSE Science grade c GCSE English Literature grade b + GCSE history grade c+ GCSE Art grade c GCSE religious education graded

Work Experience.



I worked on my own in this little shop so I was solely responsible for ordering and keeping all relevant logs and records up to date. My duties include serving customers, Input entry and output entry, Waste management, Cashing up, ordering goods, and liaising with other Londis shops opening and closing the shop.


Vernos Chemist

I worked next to the pharmacist and I was responsible for preparing the medication and labelling ready for the pharmacists to check. I would then hand it out to the patient and explain all relevant information regarding the medication.

I also ran the consultation clinic where patients could talk to me and ask for advice and I would then point them in the right direction, My duties included Liaising with Patients and other professional organizations, Supervising Controlled Substances and monitoring Patients Records, collecting and dispensing to district nurses ordering online from our suppliers date checking and keeping, making sure all records and logs up-to-date.

I was also Health and safety officer and First Aider as well as a nominated Fire Safety Officer so I was responsible for fire drills and keeping all electrical appliances up-to-date and maintained properly. When the pharmacist was away I held the keys to the shop and our controlled drugs cabinet. I opened and closed the pharmacy and I was responsible for all computer entries and backing up the daily records on our system. I had to make sure all prescriptions were logged and stored correctly under PCT regulations.


The Prince Albert Public House

I started off working as a barmaid serving customers and bringing out food I was soon promoted to head barmaid and then assistant manager, where I worked closely with the brewery organizing events and running the bar I had two girls that worked with me and I was responsible for the rota and wages I would also help the chef with weekly food promotions and run the bar alongside to match the theme.


Fairhaven Residential Home

I worked here as a carer. I would help wash and dress residents to help with daily living, after completing my NVQ 1 I then went onto medication and administered record-keeping and mobility progress, this is working alongside the physiotherapist and other professionals. Skills

I am an active listener and a fast learner. I thrive under pressure and work well under it. I am a good person and can relate to any situation. I am a proactive person and will always try to solve problems. I also understand the diversity and cultural environment that we live in and how to communicate effectively with others.


Horse Riding, I have a 17hh shire horse and I help out at my local animal rescue centre voluntarily when I have the time, I love animals so I enjoy walking my dog with the children it is relaxing and I use it to unwind.i am moving with my husband to Canada in January the 25th 2023 and I am available to also attend zoom interviews as I am currently in the uk.

Contact this candidate