Sign in

A Driver Customer Service

Portland, OR
March 18, 2023

Contact this candidate


John Walker

Wholistic Shield

Portland, OR



I'll currently seeking a full time position. I understand my work experience is limited due to being self employed and studying abroad. I'm responsible, quick learner, hard worker and punctual. Willing to relocate: Anywhere

Authorized to work in the US for any employer

Work Experience


Supportive Services - Portland, OR

August 2021 to Present

At Supportive Services, I'm a Driver/Mover. I'm required to lift 50 to 100 pounds daily. The position is labor intensive that requires attention to detail. It's a position that requires you to be punctual, responsible and respectful while working in different climate conditions. I am no stranger to hard work. I regularly work 10 to 14 hour shifts. I'm open to receiving the necessary certifications and or licenses that any company would require me to have in order to be employed by them. That also includes CDL. Farmer

Wholistic Shield - Eagle River, AK

May 2007 to February 2021

For the past 14 years I have worked as a Farmer farming my own land and working as a part time Nutritional Consultant/Nutritionist/Personal Trainer/Massage Therapist and Herbalist. Working as a Farmer I had to wear many hats. The work is very hard and labor intensive. Also, with my education I feel I can be an asset to any company who is willing to train me. Education

Master's in Psychology

Auburn University - Auburn, AL

June 1994 to July 1997

BS in Psychology

Auburn University - Auburn, AL

June 1988 to September 1991


• Management, Critical Thinking, Labor. I can also operate some farm equipment, but I am not licensed to do so. (10+ years)

• Customer Service

• Management

• Operations

• Scheduling

• Logistics

• Farming

• Landscape Maintenance

• Construction

• Mowing

• Lawn Care

• Communication Skills

• Load & Unload

• Moving Experience

• Packaging

• Box Truck

Additional Information

I would like to say that I have a lot to offer the right company. I have a quality education and I successfully worked for myself as a Farmer for 10+ years. With that come a lot of experience while wearing many hats operating and also managing my business. I'm no stranger to hard physical work and long labor intensive days. I'm seeking an entry level position with an opportunity for advancement. I can pass a background check and drug test. I have a clean driving record with zero tickets of any kind. I currently live in Portland, Oregon, but I'm willing to relocate for the right opportunity with the right company.

I'm willing to receive additional training.

I feel I can be an asset to the right company if given the opportunity. I have a passion for making people healthy via Holistic & Alternative Medicine. I also have experience working in a wearhouse environment. I've also worked on Drilling Rigs in the Oil

& Gas Industry.

Contact this candidate