Resume

Sign in

Brunswick Teacher

Location:
Washington, DC
Salary:
$16-20/hour
Posted:
January 20, 2022

Contact this candidate

Resume:

May **, ****

Brenda K. Barnes

** ******* *****

Brunswick MD 21716

301-***-****

Anderson University - September 1979 – January 1981

Early Childhood Education – Major I was not able to complete my schooling due to finances.

Married 32 years

We have 2 daughters, and 2 grandkids.

I like to read, swim to relax, and travel when we can to see family and friends. Usually for a week when we do travel.

I started babysitting at the age of 10, for our neighbors across the street, along with my 9 year old sister. We watched 4 kids, ages 1 month – 1st grade. We played with them, fed them, on occasion bathed them and put them to bed. Changed cloth diapers.

I have worked in daycares, and most recently in a Child Development Center in Frederick, MD The name of the center is Little Lights CDC. You can call them and talk to both of the employers, on Monday – Wed. at noon you can speak to Randi Kemp, and from Wed. noon – Friday you can talk to Rachel Pyles. The number is: 301-***-**** ext. 2

I have also worked in church nurseries.

I have done babysitting in my own home for 9 years. Out in Indiana for 8 years, and a year once we moved back to MD. That would have been August 1990 – October 1998. October 98 – October 99 here in MD.

Frederick Co. Public Schools for 13 years, which 9 of those years were at one school. Brunswick Middle School in the Special Ed. Department working with students who were autistic. I left the school system in 2015, and in January 2016 I started at Little Lights.

At Little Lights CDC, I was a teacher’s assistant in the 4’s class. When I first went there, I was in the 4’s, and then for about 18 months or so, I was in the 2’s class as the assistant. My last couple of years there, I was back in the 4’s class. I assisted with lunch times, snack time, rest time everyday from 1-3, either putting cots down, or putting them away. I would assist with different things that the teacher would ask me to do. We also took the kids outside on the playground and if the weather was too bad, we took them into the gym of the church. It was actually the sanctuary but it had a gym looking floor. If it was raining, snowy out, or too hot or too cold, the kids were inside. I worked 9-6 Monday through Friday.

When I first went there I prepared the snacks everyday for the whole center. On occasion I would help in the office when I was asked to do so.

I hope this information helps.

If you have any questions feel free to call me.

Respectfully submitted- Brenda Barnes

My husband is okay with me taking a live-in position, Monday through Friday.

Tami Page Shreveport, LA 318-***-****

I watched her 2 girls for about 3 years. They were elementary age when I started watching them. I took them to school, and picked them up in the afternoons. When there was no school, they played at our house, I fed them lunch and I was watching one of my nieces at the same time, so they played and helped me with her. I took care of them and kept them safe while their parents worked. They were very well behaved girls.



Contact this candidate