Resume

Sign in

Master mariner

Location:
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Posted:
February 28, 2020

Contact this candidate

Resume:

CAPT NADEEM JAINUDDIN MODAK

ELITE HEIGHTS, B-**1, SECTOR – 10, KHARGHAR NEW BOMBAY, MAHARASHTRA-410210

MOBILE: 986-***-****

EMAIL: adb1qw@r.postjobfree.com

Post applied for – Operation manager.

Objective

Have achieved a respective position during the sailing career onboard ship’s & now looking forward to proceed with new venture to step ashore and grow within the industry to achieve the rightful goals for this esteemed organization.

Aim is to serve in the marine organization with dignity & prosper to the higher level. Have a potential to adapt & resolve to the various challenges by Innovation, honesty & Integrity.

Being ambitious, sincere and a hardworking individual, I have often been recognized for my commitment and abilities by the people I have worked with. I am able to handle multiple tasks on a daily basis competently and I work well under pressure.

Professional Qualifications and Educational Background:

Cleared MASTERS (F.G) exams from India,Mumbai MMD.( Certificate Of Competency Number – IFOO-10994)

Passed out pre-sea training from T S CHANAKYA.

Apart from the academic IMO required courses, also done value added courses on safety management, environmental protection, commercial aspect, training for onboard trainers, Risk management, Hazard material, PMS system, Resource management.

Have attended Safety Seminars and involved in gp rating deck/engine selection process.

Experience

Sailing: 15 Years(Last rank held - Master, Sailed on Cape size Bulk carriers and VLOC:

Sailing as Master for 3 years in Anglo Eastern Ship Management . I have been sailing as Master on Cape Size Bulk carriers also sailed VLOC owned by Brazilian mining Giant “Vale” and Singapore owner RGL Shipping VLOC. I have taken over VLOC ship into Anglo Eastern ship management, wherein we helped set up SMS and brought the vessel to international safety standards. I have sailed on various types of ships like Bulk Carriers, Container, RORO Vessels. I joined shipping as Deck Cadet in Univan Ship Management and joined AESM as 2nd officer and rose to the rank of Master serving on vessel managed by Anglo Eastern Ship Management. My job profile includes:

oCarry out port operations effectively.

oCarrying out operations and maintenance planning of onboard machineries.

oGood knowledge of all IMO convention’s

oMooring operations and STS mooring operation’s.

oIdentifying and ordering spares for various machineries onboard and liaising with Technical office for timely delivery of the same.

oLoading/Unloading of cargo safely at various ports.

oMaintaining MARPOL and Safety equipment.

oMaintaining the vessel to safety standards by regularly inspecting and planning maintenances of all onboard machineries.

oMentoring Cadets.

oThorough knowledge of existing rules and regulations.

oDocument Management as required by Various External Authorities.

oPreparing for and Carrying out survey’s as and when required.

Had Stain free career while maintaining various roles on the vessel’s operation as Senior management, navigation, safety management, cargo management and maintaining healthy working atmosphere with Multi- National staff onboard.

The responsibility also includes – in-charge of Human Resources management including motivation, training and performance evaluation of staff under the department. Good budget controlling & Responsible for crew related issues and other vessel expenses.

Oversee the co-ordination, planning and execution of maintenance of the ship. Liaise with charterers for cargo &vessel operations, communications with office on all aspects of ship operation. Review shipboard management and report as per ISM.

Resolve the vessel’s safety & Security related issues.

Good working knowledge on computer digital application programs.

Well verse in communication & co-ordination in multi- national environment.

Ready to execute multiple job responsibility if required.

Additional Skills:

Ability to handle multiple tasks at the same time.

People management capabilities

Quite comfortable with handling computer based jobs and high skill level in use of MS Word, MS Excel and MS Power point.

Quick learning ability.

Other Details:

Date of Birth : 29thAugust 1977

Sex : Male

Nationality : Indian

Marital Status : Married

Hobbies:

I am hardworking and professional. My preference playing outdoor games (Cricket, Basket ball) and indoor games (Table tennis, Badminton etc) . I love going for long drives . I believe that these hobbies have helped me a lot thus keeping my mind free of any stress.



Contact this candidate