Sign in

Customer Service Food Safety

Houston, Texas, United States
October 07, 2016

Contact this candidate



*** ***** ******** *****, *******, TX 77079 H: 832-***-**** Friendly and energetic Nanny with 8+ years of experience in childcare and education. Motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved. Skilled at designing academic activities that are both engaging and fun for children. Proactive and self-sufficient in creating innovative ways to deliver curriculum. Seeking an opportunity to work in an encouraging and positive environment. AED and CPR certified. AED and CPR Certified

Child psychology knowledge

Self-sufficient and confident

Excellent Communication Skills

Customer Service

Cultural Sensitivity

Bilingual French, MS Office proficient

Exceptional organizational skills

Basic Clerical Knowledge

Complex Problem Solver

Nanny, 01/2014

The Arowolo Family – Houston, TX

Care for two children, aged 0 and 3.

Prepare and serve meals with balanced nutrition, ensuring food safety for 3-year old's peanut allergy, while trained on emergency response.

Organize fun and educational games, read storybooks that increased children interest in story time, and plan outdoor activities such as walking to the local playground and park. Perform light housekeeping duties and run errands including grocery shopping that saved parents 18 weekly hours from house-related tasks.

Meet with parents on a weekly basis to discuss plans for following week, as well as other issues. Caregiver, 02/2011 to 03/2012

Ogueri Family – Lawrenceville, GA

Cared for two children, ages 2 to 5.

Administered asthma medication to children when need. Supervised children while parents when on vacation,business trips, and weekend getaways. Kept home clean by sterilizing and disinfecting children's toys and surfaces. Addressed behavioral and learning issues with parents and daycare management staff. Administered medication and minor first aid to sick and injured students. Nanny, 03/2009 to 01/2011

The Johnson Family – Maplewood, MN

Cared for two children, ages 3 to 6.

Sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day. Maintained accurate daily records of children's individual activities, behaviors, meals, and naps. Help school-age children with homework and school assignments.Administered asthma medication to children when need.

Supervised children while parents when on vacation, business trips, and weekend getaways. Promoted language development skills through reading and storytelling PROFESSIONAL SUMMARY




Associate of Science: Pre-Nursing, May 2015

Houston Community College - Houston, Texas

3.64 GPA

Star of Hope Shelter- Volunteer.


Contact this candidate