Resume

Sign in

Self Employed Full Time

Location:
N'hants, United Kingdom
Posted:
October 24, 2016

Contact this candidate

Resume:

Nigel Barker

** ******* *****, ***********, *** 5NN

Telephone: 077******** acw7lq@r.postjobfree.com

I am looking to commit to permanent full time work within the Northamptonshire area. I am able to work on my own initiative and I am hardworking and trustworthy. I have got good literacy, numeracy and IT skills and I work well within a team.

Employment

2014 – Present Self Employed

2011 – 2014 St Andrews Hospital

I currently work as a Heath Care Assistant on the bank at St Andrews Hospital. I work on all different wards with patients with different types of mental illness. I carry out a number of different rolls which includes one to one observation, counselling, and looking after their needs.

2005 - 2011

1995 – 2005

Northampton Borough Council

I worked for the NBC as a recycling operative charge hand for a period of 5 years. This job was invaluable in learning more about the local area and working as part of a team. I was able to meet the physical demands of this job whilst meeting deadlines and communicating with the public.

Motor Trader

I set up my own business as a motor trader selling and repairing cars in 1995. I was successful in running and organising this for ten years in which I built up good customer relationships with other local businesses with which I had a trustworthy rapport. The communication I had with customers was essential in maintaining a successful business. Throughout the duration of this venture I managed my own accounts effectively.

Prior to this, I gained experience working in the fields of bricklaying, railway track laying and golf course green keeping. On leaving school at 15, I went to Sea College in Gravesend and then joined the Merchant Navy as a steward.

OTHER INTERESTS & ACHIEVEMENTS

I have supported people with Alzheimer’s on a voluntary basis for 2 weeks at the Winged Fellowship in Nottingham in or around 1998. I really enjoyed this and made a lot of new friends.

I am a keen motorcyclist and I own an Aprilla Tuono 1000cc. I am a member of the Rospa Advanced Motor Cycle Club.

I am a family man that likes to spend time with my wife of 39 years, three children and six grandchildren.

ADDITIONAL QUALIFICATIONS AND INFORMATION

I.T.

Confident with basic computer skills

Driving licence

Full, clean UK driving licence

REFERENCES

Available on request.



Contact this candidate