Resume

Sign in

Manager Customer Service

Location:
United States
Salary:
Negotiable
Posted:
September 16, 2018

Contact this candidate

Resume:

May **** - January ****

October **** - November *017

May 2013 - August 2015

Niki Zemnes

**** ******* *** **** **.

Hoover, AL 35216

205-***-**** • ac62iw@r.postjobfree.com

Objective

With almost 5 years of online learning experience, I am seeking an online teaching position in which I may implement my knowledge of Industrial Psychology and Human Resources. An ideal opportunity would enable me to mentor students and help them to reach their academic goals. Work Experience

Store Manager - Jones Apparel Group/Nine West

Hired, trained, and mentored my team of

employees, while creating a fun and thriving work environment. Created and organized weekly schedules to optimize productivity. Controlled and approved payroll and financial budgeting. Oversaw merchandising, sales, and customer service. Led and performed seasonal floor moves and inventory. Maintained stock organization and loss prevention. Supervised overall human resources management.

Received the District Sales Manager’s “Manager of the Year” award for 2003.

Education

Master’s in Industrial/Organizational Psychology

M.A. I/O Psychology - Northcentral University

During graduate school, I gained extensive knowledge in the field of industrial and personnel psychology.

Achieved the knowledge and tools to readily observe and develop a healthy work climate through hiring, effective job assessment and training, and work organization. Finished with a 3.3 GPA.

Bachelor’s in Psychology

B.A. Psychology - Arizona State University

While persuing my undergraduate degree, I obtained greater knowledge in the field of psychology, acquiring such essentials as: social and interpersonal psychology, organizational and developmental psychology, and the importance of research in the field. Experience with discussion forums, extensive research analysis, and writing in APA format. Other Activities and Skills

After taking some time off from retail management in 2007, my husband and I started a family. In 2013, I decided to go back to school to complete my Bachelor’s degree, and then went on to complete my Master’s degree. In addition to being a stay-home Mom and recent Master’s graduate, I also do volunteer work for our church - I help with various children’s activities, such as vacation bible school, and I work at the welcome desk, where I assist families with children check-in and registration. I was also a teacher’s aid for my daughter’s kindergarten class.

Proficient in Microsoft Office Suite.

Experience with online learning tools, such as: Blackboard, Examguard, and Taskstream.



Contact this candidate