Resume

Sign in

Medical Assistant Full Time

Location:
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Salary:
15.00
Posted:
January 04, 2018

Contact this candidate

DEBRA STONEMAN

**** ***** *** ****, *********, Utah

Cell 801-***-****

ac3wq7@r.postjobfree.com

OBJECTIVES:

To obtain a full time position that will allow me to use my acquired skills as a Pediatric Medical Assistant. CERTIFICATIONS:

CPR/AED for Professional Rescuers and Healthcare Providers HCSI Compliance Training for Employees in 2017, OSHA & HIPAA yearly retraining. WORK EXPERIENCE:

Busy Bee Pediatrics November 2015-June 2017

Medical Assistant

Dr. Douglas Coombs Pediatrician June 2001-2015 -Coombs retired in Oct. 2015 Medical Assistant

EXPERIENCE:

Triage incoming patients; record vital signs, chief complaint, hearing,and eye exams.

Perform laboratory testing: Urine dipstick, Rapid strep, RSV, Flu, PKU, Hgb. HCV,etc.

Prepare other lab specimens for sendout and analysis.

Prepare and administer Immunizations, Rocephin and Decadron.

Perform EKGs, and spirometry tests.

Scanning patients PHI into EHR.

Used USIIS to obtain immunization records.

Helped prepare prescriptions for the provider to sign.

Recorded refrigerator and freezer temperatures twice daily.

Count immunizations at the end of the day, checked against immunizations given.

Copied and sent out medical records of patients to other doctors offices.

Team Leader for M.A’s.

Established great friendships with patients and families. Primary Children’s Medical Center January 1981-March 1997 Child Life Specialist

Worked in the ICU unit, OutPatient Surgery and Medical Surgical Floor

Helped patients by preparing them for procedures and surgeries by using medical

play and create a dialogue to answer any questions or concerns they might have.

Maintained a safe environment for patients in the playroom.

Spent time with patients confined to bed and provided activities to provide a sense of normalcy.

Established relationships with patients and families.

Worked with all other disciplines in the hospital to provide a positive experience for the patient. EDUCATION:

Bachelors of Science Degree in Family and Human Development Utah State University 1989 PERSONAL TRAITS/HOBBIES:

Honest, dependable, and take my responsibilities seriously, I have worked full time Throughout my life. I strive to do a good job when and whatever I am asked to do. I love spending time with my family and friends. I like to do arts and crafts, read, Crossword puzzles, shop, relax and enjoy my time off. I feel I have good interpersonal Skills and love working with kids and their families.



Contact this candidate