Resume

Sign in

Part Time High School

Location:
Johannesburg, GP, South Africa
Posted:
January 15, 2018

Contact this candidate

COVERING LETTER OF THABANG ANDREW KHABALO

My name is Thabang Andrew Khabalo, born in Makgobistad Village, Mafikeng in Northwest Province. I spend most of my time between Rustenburg in Kanana and Marlboro near Alexandra Township in Johannesburg where I often get part time jobs. I am currently looking for a permanent Job in Northwest and Gauteng province where I have an accommodation. My health is excellent and my home language is Setswana but, I can speak, read and write English, Afrikaans, Zulu, Sepedi and Sesotho. I did my Grade 11 in 2003 at Mmoledi High School in Mafikeng.

I am a very dedicated worker and am very keen to learn more with intensions to grow within the company that may offer me a chance to prove myself. I can work under pressure and am self-motivated, very punctual and can work independently from other and at the same time be interdependent to assure good interdepartmental cooperation. I can work with all employees from lower positions to Senior Management.

I am presentable and have good approach for service; a self-starter and a good listener who always make sure to deliver good work results.

I am available to fill a position immediately should I get a permanent position even a promising casual job.

Thank you.

Please find my Comprehensive CV below.

Yours Faithfully

Thabang Andrew Khabalo

Curriculum Vitae of

Thabang Andrew Khabalo

Biographical Details

First Names : Thabang Andrew

Surname : Khabalo

ID Number : 780-***-**** 08 0

Date of Birth : 07 August 1978

Race : Black

Nationality : South African

Religion : Christian

Gender : Male

Contact Details

Residential Address : House No. 925

Motlhabeng Section

KANANA

0300

Other addresses : Flat No. 342 third floor

Marlboro Heights

Alexandra

0100

Cell Number : 061-***-****

073-***-****

Email address : ac31jp@r.postjobfree.com

Languages

Home Language : Setswana

Other Languages : S/Sotho, N/Sotho, Zulu, Xhosa, Tsonga, English and Afrikaans

Personal Characteristics and Attributes

Self motivation.

Enthusiastic.

Always friendly.

Self-starter and fast learner.

Able to work as an individual or in a team.

Seek further development opportunities and eager to learn.

I’m able to work under pressure and will go the extra mile.

Highest Qualifications

High School attended : Kebalepile High School (Mafikeng)

Highest Studied : Grade 11

Year : 2003

Subjects : Setswana HG, English HG, Afrikaans HG, Biology SG,

Agricultural Science SG, Geography SG

Work Experience

Company : JJG Mining Contract (Impala 16 Shaft, Rustenburg)

Duration : June 2015 to October 2016

Position : Belt attendant

Contact : Christopher (072-***-****)

Duties : Service the belt underground also cleaning. Make sure that the belt is always in good

Condition for purpose of production. Perform housekeeping in the area that I work

Every time before I start work and when I leave after hours.

Reason for leaving: The company contract with the mine was exhausted.

Company : MCC Group of Companies Opencast Mining and Construction Company (Brits)

Duration : October 2011 to April 2015

Position : Spotter and Part time Safety Clerk

Contact Person : Agnes Khumalo (082-***-****)

Duties : Direct dump trucks where to offload the material. Make sure area is clean and have no

Hazards before the offloading are started.

Identify any dangerous work conditions in a workplace also record the time for service

of machinery and when they go to fill diesel.

Prepare Safety topic for the day according to schedules.

Reason for leaving: Site was finished, some of the staff where transferred and we where retrenched.

Company : Pick n Pay supermarket Krugersdorp

Duration : November 2008 – January 2011

Position : Merchandiser (Casual))

Contact Person : Kennedy (082-***-****)

Duties : Make sure that my shelves were clean before I pack stock, check the expiry dates

on the items and dust every time for the customer to buy clean and valued items.

Help customers in the store with their enquiry regarding to make sure they get

what they are looking for. Fill open spaces at fruits and vegetables site should there be

no one to offer service.

Reason for leaving: Went to school to upgrade my studies.



Contact this candidate