Resume

Sign in

Sales Support Manager, Office Manager, Administrator, PA

Location:
London, Greater London, United Kingdom
Salary:
£26,000 and above
Posted:
October 24, 2016

Contact this candidate

TAMMY DASS

Hounslow TW*

Mobile: 079**-***-***

Email: acw7l0@r.postjobfree.com

PERSONAL PROFILE

I am an efficient and methodical worker who has developed a strong administrative background, in both the private and public sectors. I have proven to be a team player and have been trusted to work on my own initiative. I have often been required to work to deadlines, and have been given total responsibility for ensuring that certain jobs be sufficiently completed. I am known to be trustworthy and consistent, with high working ethics. I am kind and approachable and would do my upmost to help others. As a dependable person I have been given tasks and responsibilities that relate to your job role

PERSONAL SKILLS

Exceptional customer service – Clients often ask to deal with me because they knew I will do everything in my power to help and that their matters would not fall on deaf ears

Level headed – I found I have quite a calming effect on people who are distraught

Can prioritise and work to deadlines – Whilst working for Islington council everything within our department was subject to deadline and I would deal with it in a timely manner

Willingness to learn new skills – Within my role, I have had to take training courses to work with a number of databases that have been implemented over the course of my employment

Hard working – I always try to get as much done in my working day as I possibly can, which is partly why my manager feels able to entrust the office to me entirely

Diplomacy – I have always exercised tact when dealing clients, and when dealing with matters between the public and the council

Flexible – I often get asked to help with ad hoc tasks, which I respond to immediately as and when needed. A lot of the time, on very short notice

Good communicator and organiser – I am often asked to write up letters and general correspondence on behalf of other staff members. As an Appeals Officer I was relied upon to manage all correspondence pertaining to legal personnel, the local MP and Ombudsman, as well as clients and internal staff members, who would find me to be clear and concise both in writing and orally. I was also trusted to manage my managers workload and to organise her files accordingly

IT literate – I have good working experience of using MS Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Access, Outlook and the internet, and can learn to use specialised programmes very quickly

Experience – I have over 10 years experience of working within administrative positions

Attention to detail – Had to ensure that nothing was ever overlooked as legal implications could be detrimental to all involved

Accurate – I take care to ensure that work was legible, accurate and lawful

Telephone enquiries – In all my previous jobs, a good telephone manner was essential

Handling sensitive information – I was responsible for the handling and the disposal of private and sensitive information, in line with council policy and the Freedom of Information Act

Educated – I am educated to BA (Hon) degree level receiving a 2.1 grade

WORK EXPERIENCE

I have been a temporary worker for Edward Seldon Recruitment Consultants since April 2012, which is currently ongoing. Between 2007 to 2010 I was a full-time student and was not employed during this time, although I was engaged in voluntary work

JAN 2013 –

PRESENT EUTELSAT UK LIMITED, LONDON

Working as an Office Manager for the sales team for UK, Ireland, Germany, Asia and the Nordic regions

Acting as PA to Vice President and managing his diary

Dealing with correspondence and enquiries both orally and in writing

Facilitating contracts, expenses and maintaining office equipment and supplies

Managing travel and accommodation for staff

Helping to organise marketing events and conferences

MAR 2012 –

PRESENT EDWARD SELDON RECRUITMENT CONSULTANTS, LONDON

Temping in various offices around London.

Providing administrative support.

Helping to create databases on Access and organising information using Excel.

JUNE 2010 –

MAR 2012 THS RESOURCING LTD, FARRINGDON

Temping mainly for Housing Association and various other admin jobs.

Collecting information and data entry on Excel.

Filing, photocopying and scanning.

Assisting staff with their research

NOV 2003 –

SEP 2007 ISLINGTON COUNCIL APPEALS & COMPLAINTS OFFICER PO1

Working for the Housing & Performance Department for Islington Council in a PO1 position.

Dealing mostly with homeless applicants that wish to review their s.184 decisions, under s.202 Housing Act 1996 Part IIV.

I also managed the housing complaints department at stage two of the Council’s complaints procedure, investigation and writing responses to their complaints within a deadline.

Delegated complaints at stage one to the appropriate managers for their response.

Corresponding with solicitors on a daily basis.

I have also shadowed colleges in the Single Homeless Team. Working side by side with management in various housing departments

JUNE 2003-

NOV 2003 ISLINGTON COUNCIL ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

Offering administrative support and reception duties to the Housing Aid Centre.

MAR 2003-

MAY 2003 MAI DAY RECRUITMENT SERVICES LTD

Worked as a Customer Services Clerk for publishing companies in the city.

NOV 2002-

MAR 2003 HAYS PERSONNEL CONTACT CENTRES

Worked as a Customer Service Telephone Agent for Westminster

Council.

Specialised in library services.

Dealt with a diverse customer base resolving queries and providing solutions to a range of issues.

EDUCATION

2009-2010 BA (Hon) INTERDICIPLINARY FINE ART WEST THAMES COLLEGE

Top-up course to my previous HND qualification. Grade: 2.1

2007-2009 HND FINE ART WEST THAMES COLLEGE

Higher National Diploma in Fine Art. Successfully completed with 240 points

2003-2005 PRE-FOUNDATION ART & DESIGN MARY WARD CENTRE

Options chosen and completed: Inventive Painting, Imaginative Painting, Inspired by Life, Book of Your Own, Short & Long Poses, Visual Poetry

1997-2000DIPHE-LAW THAMES VALLEY UNIVERSITY

Modules include Contract, Legal Skills, Tort, Criminal law, Land law, and Employment law, in which I had successfully graduated.

VOLUNTEER WORK

OCT 2011- FINN STONE, ALEXANDRA PALACE

NOV 2011 I was working as an artist assistant with the artist Finn Stone at his studio in north London. I assisted him in the production process of his iconic Ball Chair, and various other art pieces. Jobs include making fibreglass and resin moulds, drawing and tracing, sanding and glossing, and using found objects to create a range of diverse sculptures.

APR 2009- THE NATIONAL TRUST, OSTERLEY PARK

OCT 2011 I was an active volunteer for the National Trust at Osterley Park, assisting staff, children and teachers involved in family learning projects

SKILLS/ABILITIES

Computer literate with several word-processing packages such as Microsoft word, Excel, spreadsheet and Access database and PowerPoint. I have also studied Desktop Publishing. I am also familiar with Photoshop and Illustrator. I also have knowledge and understanding of English law.

REFERENCES Available on request



Contact this candidate