Resume

Sign in

Sales Manager

Location:
United States
Posted:
October 17, 2016

Contact this candidate

Queen Barrett

Springfield, MO

acw3pv@r.postjobfree.com - 719*******

Willing to relocate to: Houston, TX - Missouri - Florida Authorized to work in the US for any employer

WORK EXPERIENCE

Manager /Optometrist Technician

Military Optometry Clinics - Colorado Springs, CO - October 2014 to Present Manager Colorado Springs Oct 2014 – Present

• Manage two of our Military clinic locations,

• plan Schedule for Employees

• Interview and Hire New Employees

•Assure Clinics are ran in a Professional manner.

• Greet patients and provide instructions as they visit our locations

• Invite Patients and family to visit us again

Recall patients regarding AE.

• Perform clerical and administrative tasks

• Collect patient demographic data

• Analyze health insurance benefits and verify insurance eligibility

• Obtain and record patients’ vital signs

• Receive telephone calls and provide relevant information

• Schedule and confirm appointments

• Handle incoming and outgoing correspondence

• Process requests for medical records

AREAS OF EXPERTISE

● Manage amd Lead (Team) to Success

● Phone Triage ● Patient Registration ● Appointments’ Setting ● Follow-up on test that where not completed

● Scheduling ● Call-Backs ● Charge Entry

● Check-In/-Out ● Documents’ Scanning ● Reconciliation and Deposits

● Opening and Closing Clinic.

Cleaning and making Clinic presentable for our Patients EXPERIENCE. Accomplishments

• Excellent customer services and phone etiquette

• Verbal and written communication

• Strong attention to detail

• Bilingual – English and Spanish

• HIPPA compliant

• Care Credit Certified

Skills Used

• Well versed in greeting patients and providing instructions

• In depth knowledge of analyzing health benefits and verifying insurance information

• Proficient in MS Office Suite and word processing software

• Knowledge of both front office and clinical operation Medical Biller/Collector

Urgent Care Facility - Colorado Springs, CO - November 2013 to July 2014 Billing for 4 locations. AR batch payments private patient payments knowledge of medical coding, EOB entry ability to review and update chart, Answer phone lines route calls to proper location, Coordinates all patient and insurance billings for the medical facility. Contacts patients and Employers regarding outstanding balances, Negotiate payment arrangements / settlements on delinquent accounts. Establishes payment plans to help patients manage payment of bills.

submit and Processes insurance payments to patient accounts in docutab our computerized system. obtain claim numbers and any information requested Rebills insurance companies or other third parties to secure payment for patients. Responds to patient billing and statement inquiries. via phone email and or mailer. Accomplishments

Giving Patients opportunity to set up payment plan for the services provided to them and there family. Skills Used

Customer Service, follow-up and follow threw.

Legal Collector

Slaw Law Firm - Castle Rock, CO - May 2013 to October 2013 Work with Legal Department staff to execute writs and attachments, process service, and coordination with attorneys' offices, process servers, and courts.

* Follow procedures for negotiating payment when the right party is reached. This includes identifying the consumer, identifying company, and asking for payment on the account, and offering payment options in accord with policies.

* Update the customer record with new information, record the call result or disposition; as well as any relevant notes about the call via the menu or narrative section of the system performs other duties as assigned.

* Utilize various skip tracing techniques to locate right parties in order to negotiate payment arrangements.

* Verify addresses and assets service and attachment purposes

* Review and process legal payments

* Approve lawsuits as directed

* Request attachments, liens, and other legal processes in accord with policies and procedures.

* Negotiate payment terms and methods when right party is reached. The negotiation process often requires reviewing the account information in database, and/or asking probing questions of the consumer in order to better understand potential objections to payment.

* Overcome stalls and objections and suggest money sources for debt payment

* Leave messages with consumers requesting a return contact. Legal Collector

Robinson Reagan and young Law Firm - Nashville, TN - October 2006 to October 2012 Answer incoming calls, route calls to proper location threw the law firm. Provide legal and compliance back office support, Call on Debtors with past due accounts to demand payment in full immediately. Follow FDCPA Regulations. Set up payment arrangements, Follow-up on the Debtors to ensure payment was not late nor failed pay. Verify employment with Debtors employer to proceed with legal Affidavits, to then file suit on the Debtor to assure that debt was satisfied threw the courts. Software used LexisNexis, Encounter collection System, impact. Currently collecting BellSouth, century link, Comcast, Electric Power Board, Nashville Fire Department, Davidson County Courts, city of Murfreesboro, city of Dickson Nashville Electric Services Davidson county courts a host other clients.

• Request to obtain more info about the Debtors credit history and any new job info to locate debtor, use skip tracing tools, use our DDS to update and change any new information we have obtained on said persons. Work file size of 1 million dollars of collectable accounts. Obtain all type of payments from Debtors to clear accounts to zero balance. Call on clients to verify with them of any payments made threw the court or direct and or credits.

Sales Manager

Cuisine Solutions - Alexandria, VA - January 2005 to January 2006 Greeting clients, candidates, and other visitors. Scheduling meeting rooms, answering a multi-line switchboard screen all calls before routing to proper extension. Typing, scanning documents, completing expense reports, Ordering and managing office supplies, filing, and other general office duties. Handle all e-mailed, faxed request for new Orders process the orders, stage order in our JDE system for proper delivery.

• calendar management using ACT and MS Outlook, Developing a prospective customer list generated by various methods, Monitor customer preferences explain any new products coming on board to better assist clients features, benefits to determine focus of sales efforts. Identify prospect and qualify business, qualifying and closing self-generated leads. Producing sales contracts Maintain consistent verbal and written communication with clients participating in organizations, Contact new and existing customers to discuss their needs, Answer customers questions about products, prices, availability, product uses, and credit terms. Drum up previous clients to return with our company.

Sales/Reservationists Manager

Hilton Garden Inn - Arlington, VA - January 2003 to December 2004 Identifying and properly qualifying business opportunities, presenting to the executive level of organizations meeting with new clients coordinating needs preparing formal proposals. Answer multiple phone lines, book all hotel reservations. Soliciting new accounts to meet and exceed revenue goals. Cold calls, direct sales calls, sales blitzes & amp; hotel tours. Assist our guest in their travel arrangements arrange a car or even help with air you would say I was more of a personal Assistant to our guests.

• Telemarketing, Networking scanning other properties and locations to probe on new information. Set up our rooming list for our large groups Also reply to e-mails from clients to get feedback on how they enjoyed time at our location. Explain to our team on how important it is to keep them knowledgeable on our Numbers and closing periods.

Supervisor Run

HSA International - Pembroke Pines, FL - March 1999 to October 2002 mystery shopper hall make sure callers following criteria that our company has provided, call on hotels such as Starwood, Sage Hospitality Marriott, Forte Hotels Kimpton, Pegasus, Fairfield, Town place, Leading hotels of the World, Residence Inn, Destination hotels and a host of other clients. Recorded our clients employee via phone and send reports along with audio threw computer to corporate offices for review. Employer would review then set up training with that employee. Threw our company so that we can retrain this Agent on 100% Customer Care. Implemented training course for new recruits, made sure all work was completed before deadline.

• Reply to Client to update file to shop any new hires and or anniversary Employees, to review that all hotel or business standards are kept. Run hotel reports to keep the sales up to boost hotels revenue. Make sure all calls were completed by end of months' time and send out reports to our Clients to keep them informed of the property rating and hotel sales goals. Made sure 11-7am night audit shops were complete as our clients request more shops. As new clients came on board load our Portfolio to contact and follow any request our clients would order.

A Host of References Available Upon Request

EDUCATION

direct billing card for that Account

Southern University - Fort Lauderdale, FL

May 1996 to February 1999



Contact this candidate