Resume

Sign in

English Teacher Medical

Location:
Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China
Posted:
March 26, 2019

Contact this candidate

Resume:

Jesse Dikki

** ****** **** ****

Hangzhou Shi, Zhejiang Sheng

1-319-***-****

ac8wlw@r.postjobfree.com

Education

Hangzhou International School

High School Diploma

Hangzhou, Zhejiang

Graduated June 2017

After being home-schooled by my parents for a long period of my life, i attended Hangzhou

International School for about 3 years. This is where I achieved my International Baccalaureate

Diploma (IB Diploma) with the subjects; English A HL, Biology HL, Chinese B HL, Environmental

Science and Studies SL, Math Studies SL, and Economics SL. After graduation, I took an online

Chemistry course to gain some extra credit and knowledge.

China Medical University Shenyang

Bachelor's Degree

Shenyang, Liaoning

Enrolled August 2017

I am currently in my 2nd year at China Medical University where I am pursuing my Bachelors in

Medicine and Surgery. Staying within China has been a great advantage for me especially since I

know most of the chinese language already and I'm more than familiar with the culture and living.

Employment History

Hangzhou Number 2 Afilliated Hospital

Intern

Hangzhou, Zhejiang

January 2019 February 2019

For about 3 weeks, I worked as an intern in the Hangzhou Number 2 Afilliated Hospital. Here I

shadowed some Doctors in their day to day hospital work. I worked in several departments such as

the ER, The Neuro Department, and the Respiratory Department. This work experience allowed me

to gain an insight into the medical world where I intended on working after my education.

Home

English Teacher

Hangzhou, Zhejiang

January 2017 March 2019

I have had some experience as an English teacher teaching various levels of English to Chinese

kids. Having two younger siblings has taught me to be able to relate with small kids and teach

material in a way that is fun and easy for kids to understand. I have also taught intermediate english

to Chinese middle schoolers, where the english is taught in a more conversational way and using

daily life situations in order to make the English more practical and usable.

Hobbies & Interests

One of my main hobbies is music. I currently play about 6 different instruments. Most of which I

was self-taught by using resources on the internet and intuiton. The only instrument that I had a

teacher for was violin, which I started since I was 7. In my spare time I also like producing music

and occasionally teaching music, of which my method of teaching music is what most would say,

unconventional, because I don't always use notes or just make a student learn to play a song, rather,

I try to make them understand each key or finger placement and how it works in terms to all songs.

Languages

English : Native

Chinese: Fluent

French: Conversational



Contact this candidate