Resume

Sign in

Medical Data Entry

Location:
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Salary:
NEGOTIABLE
Posted:
January 12, 2018

Contact this candidate

CURRICULUM VITAE

SHIV KUMAR R.

Address Email & Phone

Patel road, Perambur, Mobile: 0091 735-***-****

Chennai 600011 Email: ac30he@r.postjobfree.com

PROFILE

Shiv Kumar R. is a HealthCare BPO professional with 12 years experience in Medical Transcription work field, including Medical Coding studies, learning and practices. A very good English Typist. Myself worked as Quality Analyst with Senior executive level, also with junior managerial quality, for apply. I am an effective learner, communicator with excellent interpersonal, analytical & organizational abilities. OBJECTIVE

To associate with Progressive & developing organization that gives me scope and hope to enhance my skills in a dynamic and stable workplace according to latest trends in the best possible way for achieving the company’s goals, and be a part of the team that dynamically & positively works towards further growth and development of organization.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION:

SCHOOLS: Kendriya Vidhyalaya (CBSE) (1997)

GRADUATION: B.B.A. FROM Alagappa University

TECHNICAL QUALIFICATION:

English Typing, Higher, 60 wpm from Maharashtra State Bureau of Examination, Nashik (November, 1999)

Govt. Certificate in Hardware Maintenance & Service from Jan Shikshan Sansthan, Chennai (May 2004)

Three Months Course in Medical Transcription from BNS, Chennai.(2005)

Medical Coding course from Yogam BPO, Chennai. (May 2011)

Medical Coding Associate Review Course from TransformED Management & Administration Training, DUBAI. (February 06, 2016)

LANGUAGES KNOWN:

Languages Speak Read Write

Tamil Yes Yes Yes

Hindi Yes Yes Yes

English Yes Yes Yes

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE:

2 Years in, as, Data Entry Operator, Typing work at Data Input Pvt. Ltd., Nashik, Maharashtra. (From 2000' to 2002')

11+ Years in Medical Transcription

BNS Soft Pvt Ltd., Chennai - From August' 2005 to June' 2006 FocusMT, Chennai - From August '2006 to July'2008

SaiTech Solutions Pvt Ltd., Delhi - From August 2008' to August' 2010 Spryance India Pvt Ltd., Chennai - From Sep' 2010 to May 2011 Sanpra Infotech From June 2011 to July 2012

Transcend India From July 2012 to ..August (2014)

NMC Day Surgery Center (Mbzc, UAE) in Radiology Department From Nov. 2014 to May (2016) then

Transferred to:

NMC Royal Hospital (Khalifa City) in Emergency Department From May 2016 to... November 2016

Apollo Hospitals

From July 2017 – December 13,

2017

The last handled Duties and Responsibilities:

Most of the duties were Proof reading and Editing the Medical Transcription notes typed by Medical Transcriptionist after listening from medically dictated voice files. Also did manual Transcriptions.

In NMC DayCare Surgery Center (in Radiology Department): I used to type Medical notes including diagnoses, history and physical, impression, clinical suggestions, etc. dictating by Radiology Specialist doctors and maintaining that reports. In NMC Royal Hospital, accommodates 500 beds with 24 hours Emergency services, with a team of more than 90 doctors which consists of 32 consultants and 28 specialists. There in EMERGENCY DEPARTMENT, there are 15 Doctors (including HOD and specialists) and 38 Nurses working; with them I also assisted doctors for preparing consultation reports, by typing medical notes dictating by Doctors, and by using Doctors’ Insta (software platform) and preparing visit slips and prescriptions for the patient, according to the individual doctor’s dictation; and also sometime helped doctors for medical coding also. And, also helped nurses sometime to fill up Vital signs and entry data, like for - Ambulance Transfer maintenance sheet. I also assisted sometime to prepare sick leaves for the patient with orders and instructions of doctors.

My Current Duties in Apollo Health Checkup Building, Apollo Hospitals I am working in Back office and Typing (clerical) Department in as Medical Transcriptionist cum Typist. My current duties to type Impressions and Recommendation by seeing handwritten notes of different doctors and crosschecking the Manual files; also typing Case (Insides) files of that particular present day.

PERSONAL PROFILE:

Name : R. SHIV KUMAR

Father's Name : K. Ramachandran (ex - Army)

Date of Birth : 16th June 1979

Gender : Male.

Marital status : Married.

Nationality : Indian.

Religion : Hindu.

Hobbies : Reading, Writing, Listening Music,

Singing, Traveling, Dancing, Horse riding,

SALARY EXPECTATION:

BASIC SALARY, DA, AND OTHER ALLOWANCE: As per company norms; and other benefits of company Like: (LTA + MEDICAL + BONUS + INCREMENT + PF + GRATUITY)

OUT OF CHENNAI or INDIA: Accommodation Required.

DECLARATION

I hereby declare that all the information given above is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Place: Chennai. Yours faithfully,

Date :

(R. SHIV KUMAR)



Contact this candidate